Darts, Without the Excess Bodyweight

Back when I was a wee lad, my dad had a darts game on his Sinclair QL that I’d play every time I saw him. The newly released Darts Arena is basically that game in the year 2011.

In the game, you have to stop two bars and where they stop corresponds to where the dart is thrown. Stop them both in the centre for a bullseye, etc, and for some hilariously emotion-free score-calling.

It’s a very difficult game to play, unfortunately, and would make a great deal more sense were the bars alongside the board, but maybe that’s just me. I’ve never been good at darts, as the amount of holes I’ve put in walls will testify to.

Darts Arena is available now for 80 Microsoft Points.

Get well soon, Jim Bowen.

Leave a Reply

